SIDO LIVE IN ISCHGL

THE KING OF GERMAN GHETTO RAP IN THE MOUNTAINS OF TYROL

Some of us know him with a mask, others know him without it. Some of us know him as the pioneer of German rap music, others as an actor. One thing’s for sure though: pretty much everyone knows Sido – and with good reason.

As one of the first figureheads of German ghetto rap, Sido had his commercial breakthrough with songs like “Mein Block” or “Ein Teil von mir” in the early 2000s. From there, it was all uphill for the rapper from former East Berlin. Seven solo albums, two movies, two Echo awards, countless concerts around the world – Sido is not just a rapper, actor, producer and successful businessman, he is a phenomenon.

And don’t they say that you should always see a phenomenon with your own eyes? You can do just that at the Top of the Mountain Easter Concert in Ischgl …

Sido at the Top of the Mountain Easter Concert

Whether the Easter Bunny will really bring a treat to everyone in Ischgl this year remains to be seen. The little rabbit could very well get distracted on his way to people’s Easter nests this April …

After all, even the Easter Bunny will be hopping along to songs like “Astronaut” or “Bilder im Kopf”, when Sido does one of his notoriously explosive live shows at the legendary Top of the Mountain Easter Concert.

While the skiing season is already over in other places, there’s still enough snow in Ischgl to provide the perfect contrast to Sido’s hot performance on the Idalp stage in spring. In addition to well-known hits from his early albums, the “King of German Rap” will also perform songs from his new album “Ich & Keine Maske” due for release on September 27, 2019. The perfect opportunity to spend an Easter Sunday like you never have before!

Sido live in Ischgl – the key facts

  • When: April 12, 2020
  • Where: Idalp stage, Ischgl
  • Concert starts: 13:00
  • Tickets: free admission with a valid ski pass

SIDO LIVE IN ISCHGL

DER KÖNIG DES GHETTO-RAPS IN DEN BERGEN TIROLS

Die einen kennen ihn mit Maske, die anderen ohne. Die einen als Deutsch-Rapper der ersten Stunde, die anderen als Schauspieler. Eines steht jedoch fest: Sido kennt man. Und das nicht ohne Grund!

Mit Songs wie „Mein Block“ oder „Ein Teil von mir“ gelang dem Pionier des deutschen Ghetto-Raps Anfang der 2000er Jahres der kommerzielle Durchbruch. Von da an ging es für den gebürtigen Ost-Berliner steil nach oben. Sieben Soloalben, zwei Kinofilme, zwei Echos, unzählige Konzerte auf der ganzen Welt – Sido ist nicht nur Rapper, Schauspieler, Produzent und erfolgreicher Geschäftsmann, sondern vor allem ein Phänomen.

Und Phänomene sollte man bekanntlich am besten mit eigenen Augen gesehen haben. Beste Gelegenheit dazu: Das Top of the Mountain Easter Concert in Ischgl!

Sido beim Top of the Mountain Easter Concert

Ob der Osterhase dieses Jahr in Ischgl auch wirklich jedem etwas bringt, ist wohl fraglich. Es könnte nämlich durchaus sein, dass sich der kleine Mümmelmann diesen April auf seinem Weg zum Nestchen verspätet …

Denn wenn am Ostersonntag Sido eines seiner bekannt explosiven Konzerte gibt, hoppelt selbst der Osterhase zu Hits wie „Astronaut“ oder „Bilder im Kopf“.

Wo andernorts bereits die Skier in den Keller geräumt werden, liegt auf der Idalp noch genug Schnee, um den perfekten Kontrast zu Sidos heißem Auftritt zu bieten. Neben alten Klassikern präsentiert der König des Deutsch-Raps beim Top of the Mountain Easter Concert auch Songs aus seinem neuen Album „Ich & Keine Maske“, das am 27. September 2019 erscheint. Die perfekte Gelegenheit für ein Osterfest der besonderen Art!

Sido live in Ischgl – die wichtigsten Facts

  • Wann: 12. April 2020
  • Wo: Idalp-Bühne, Ischgl
  • Konzertbeginn: ab 13.00 Uhr
  • Tickets: Freier Eintritt mit gültigem Skipass!